Clint ISD announces 2020 District Teachers of the Year

On Saturday, officials with the Clint Independent School District announced the CISD 2020 Teachers of the Year.

The announcement and ceremony took place via a CSBN (Clint ISD Student Broadcasting Network) special which premiered on the Clint ISD YouTube channel.

The 2020 District Teachers of the Year are:

  • Clint ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year – Claudia Esparza, Ricardo Estrada Middle School
  • Clint ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year – Yvonne Palacio, W.D. Surratt Elementary
  • Clint ISD Rookie of the Year – Yvette Rodriguez, Desert Hills Elementary

The Clint ISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will represent the District in the Region 19 Teacher of the Year competition this summer.

The program can be viewed by clicking here.

You May Also Like….