DHE’s Anna Peden Honored as Region 19 Elementary Teacher of the Year

On Saturday night, ESC Region 19, in conjunction with Teachers Federal Credit Union, announced the 2019 Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration Winners.

Out of 21 fantastic nominated teachers, Anna Peden, elementary school teacher from Clint ISD and , was announced as this years’ Elementary Teacher of the Year. Peden is a 5th grade teacher at Desert Hills Elementary School

Eduardo Hinojos was announced as the secondary teacher of the year.  Hiojos is from Socorro ISD, teaching government and political science at Americas High School.

They will now go on to represent our region, competing for the Texas teacher of the year title.

The awards ceremony took place at the El Paso Convention Center, in front of crowd of educators, friends, and family.

You May Also Like….