Horizon High’s Tafoya honored as Clint ISD’s Secondary Teacher of the Year

Clint ISD celebrated the 2019 Teachers of the Year at the Annual Teacher of the Year Banquet held at the Ft. Bliss Centennial Banquet and Conference Center.

During the event, the District’s top teachers were honored and recognized.

The 2019 Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year were announced at the annual banquet. Ruben Tafoya, a Horizon HS Graphics Teacher, was named the Clint ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Elias Mendoza, a 5th grade teacher at WD Surratt Elementary, was named the Clint ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year.

Both will represent Clint ISD in the Region 19 Teacher of the Year competition this summer.

The District Rookie Teacher of the Year honor was awarded to Enrique Saucedo-Galindo, a teacher at Clint ISD Early College Academy.

You May Also Like….